Agata Zubel


This sixteenth book from the collection “À la ligne” is devoted to Agata Zubel, Polish composer and vocalist born in 1978. 

Both instrumental and vocal, concert and installation, permeated by literature and poetry, Agata Zubel’s world, at the crossroads of contemporary musical engagements, pop, jazz, and electro, is an ocean of energies that bore into sound matter with rare force and eruptive subtlety.



Daniel Cichy -musicologist, editor, journalist

Michèle Tosi -musicologist, journalist

Aleksandra Bilińska -musicologist (PhD), composer

Alan Lockwood -writer, critic



Nathalie Barrié, John Tyler Tuttle, Erik Veaux, Anna Zaranko


Bilingual publication French-English

Collection À la ligne - 2e2m

Book published with the support from Adam Mickiewicz Institute. Financed by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage of the Republic of Poland as part of the multi-annual programme NIEPODLEGŁA 2017-2022.

>> ORDER <<

Agata Zubel

Aphorisms on Miłosz (extrait)


Legal notes ©2e2m 2014